top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSayo Og

If Obama made a list, so can I


2018, we hardly knew thee.


365 days, 52 weeks and 12 months later, we've forgotten about her already.


My dear 2018, let me take a moment to reflect on some of the gems you brought into my world.


BOOKS


- Children of blood and bone - Tomi Adeyemi

- Becoming - Michelle Obama

- The fire next time - James Baldwin

- I know why the caged bird sings - Maya Angelou

- Black Privilege - Charlamagne tha god

- Love Wins - Rob Bell


MUSIC


- KOD - J. Cole (the whole entire album. All of it)

- DELTA - Mumford & Sons

- BEYCHELLA - Queen Beyonce Giselle Knowles

- The life and works of Burna Boy ( not an album. his entire discography) - Burna Boy

- About 30 - Adekunle Gold

- Reason - Cautious Clay

- Cold war - Cautious Clay

- Look Up Child - Lauren Daigle


FILM & TV


- Black Panther

- Coco ( I only watched it this year and it's as good as they say)

- American Vandal - season 1

- Handmaids Tale

- Atlanta

- On my Block

- PETER KAVINSKY... I mean "To all the boys I've Loved Before"

- Bird Box (the memes alone earnt this movie a spot)


You know when you know you've forgotten something? ... yep, I'm feeling that right now. I know there's some more iconic books, music, film and tv that I really loved in 2018... but as soon as the clock ticked midnight a whole lot of 2018 instantly became a blur.


Let me know if I missed a 2018 classic!


S.



How good are stock photos!


43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page