top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSayo Og

A love note to my women


When I think about why I wanted to start this site, I think about all the women that have ever made me feel heard. It is so easy to feel like your voice doesn't matter when you're yelling into the wide open spaces of life (virtual or real).


How wonderful it is to have someone say "I HEAR YOU, SAY SOME MORE"


I think about the conversations, the arguments, the encounters that have challenged me and fortified my spirit as a result.


It's been my women (there are a lot of them, how lucky am I!) who've helped me through the hard stuff, the soft stuff, the funny stuff, all the stuffs.


I am eternally grateful for you.


I wish I could name them all (but I've not asked their permission, so I won't) but you only need to read more of these posts to see their influence in me.


You'll see the hard fought resilience my mother taught me

You'll see the bold, uncompromising strength my sister inspires within me

You'll see the saint like patience and kindness I admire in my Philippine goddess

You'll see the ceaseless generosity of time and spirit I hope to have, like my Igbo sister has in spades

You'll see the effortless talent that oozes out of my Nigerian princesses

You'll see the power of humour and vulnerability I learnt from my South African queens


My women are special, uniquely made and incredible.


They hear me.

They let me know that even if no one else is listening, they always will.


S.


129 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page